BJP in its letter to the secretary mentioned rule 302 stating, "The committee shall consist of twenty members. They shall be elected by the house from amongst its members according to the principle of proportional representation by means of a single transferable vote in accordance with the directions framed on this behalf by the speaker. The term of the office of a member of the committee shall be one year, but any member shall be eligible for re-election."

· · Web · 0 · 0 · 1
Sign in to participate in the conversation

The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Chatterbox!